Jim Croce Photographs & Memories

Photographs & Memories
50 ratings
SUPER SAVINGS: $10.81 Limited Time Only
List Price: $12.98
You Save: $2.17 (17% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  EKKX
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1995
  • Label: Rhino

Entertainment Reviews:

Spin - p.101
"[S]ongs about roller-derby queens and working-at-the-car-wash blues...."


  • 1.Bad, Bad, Leroy Brown
  • 2.Operator (That's Not The Way It Feels)
  • 3.Photographs And Memories
  • 4.Rapid Roy (The Stock Car Boy)
  • 5.Time In A Bottle
  • 6.New York's Not My Home
  • 7.Workin' At The Car Wash Blues
  • 8.I Got A Name
  • 9.I'll Have To Say I Love You In A Song
  • 10.You Don't Mess Around With Jim
  • 11.Lover's Cross
  • 12.One Less Set Of Footsteps
  • 13.These Dreams
  • 14.Roller Derby Queen

Product Description:

Personnel: Jim Croce (vocals, guitar).
Less than a year after a tragic plane crash took the lives of both singer/guitarist Jim Croce and his touring guitarist Maury Muehleisen on September 20, 1973, the first of many 'best of' collections surfaced, PHOTOGRAPHS & MEMORIES. Since it was originally released, it has become undoubtedly Croce's most popular and best-known release, as it contains nearly all of his very best compositions of his short career. Few artists in folk and rock history have been able to weave storytelling lyrics and fluid guitar lines as masterfully as Croce and Muehleisen did, as proven by just about any of the fourteen tracks included here. You'll find such folk rock classics as "You Don't Mess Around With Jim," "Photographs and Memories," "Time In A Bottle," "Operator (That's Not The Way It Feels)," "Bad, Bad Leroy Brown," as well as such fan faves as "I'll Have To Say I Love You In A Song," "Rapid Roy," and "One Less Set Of Footsteps." While a slight criticism is the mysterious absence of one of Croce's finest songs, "Walkin' Back To Georgia," for a concise overview of Croce's finest selections, PHOTOGRAPHS & MEMORIES is highly recommended.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 50 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Get Email Alerts for Jim Croce

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 25,733
  • UPC: 075679257024
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)