Bob Dylan The Other Side of the Mirror (Blu-ray)

Bob Dylan Live at the Newport Folk Festival 1963,1964 & 1965
The Other Side of the Mirror (Blu-ray)
19% OFF
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
List Price: $24.98
Sale Price: $22.48
SUPER SAVINGS: $20.33 Limited Time Only
You Save: $4.65 (19% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  EKHQ
on most orders of $35
Brand New
Also released as:

Related products:

Blu-ray Disc Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 1 hours, 23 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2007
  • Label: Sony
  • Encoding: Region 1 (USA & Canada)
  • Note: Interview with Director Murray Lerner
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 5.1 - English
    • PCM Stereo - English
    • Subtitles - English, French, German, Italian, Spanish

Performers, Cast and Crew:

Performer: , , , , &
Directed by

Entertainment Reviews:

Entertainment Weekly - 11/09/2007
"[W]e can watch Dylan gain in artistry, confidence, and well as in humor, power, and a thrilling arrogance." -- Grade: A-
New York Times - 12/14/2007
"It's a remarkably pure and powerful documentary....The sound is crisp, the black-and-white photography is lovely, and the songs, above all, can be heard in all their earnest, enigmatic glory, performed by an artist whose gifts are at once mysterious and self-evident."

Product Description:

After plugging in at the Newport Folk Festival in 1965, Bob Dylan's break with the folk scene was complete. The ensuing sonic assault caused pandemonium among the crowd, including an apoplectic Pete Seeger, and ruptured Dylan's standing among many of his longtime fans. This collection of Dylan's performances at the festival, taken over three years and filled with plenty of never-before-seen footage, charts his rapid evolution as an artist. Beginning in 1963, THE OTHER SIDE OF THE MIRROR captures Dylan playing the folk and protest songs that endeared him to so many of his generation--including "Only A Pawn In Their Game," "Chimes of Freedom," and "It Ain't Me, Babe" (with Joan Baez)--before he turned toward a more abstract songwriting style, coupled with a forceful rock 'n' roll sound, that climaxed in a frenetic, electrified performance of "Maggie's Farm," and "Like a Rolling Stone" in 1965.


  • 1.Intro / All I Really Want To Do (1965)
  • 2.North Country Blues
  • 3.With God On Our Side
  • 4.Talking World War Iii Blues
  • 5.Who Killed Davey Moore?
  • 6.Only a Pawn In Their Game
  • 7.Blowin' In the Wind
  • 8.Johnny Cash / Joan Baez
  • 9.It Ain't Me, Babe
  • 10.Joan Baez Interview
  • 11.Chimes of Freedom
  • 12.If You Gotta Go, Go Now (or Else You Got To Stay All Night)
  • 13.Love Minus Zero / No Limit
  • 14.Idolized / Who Needs Him Anymore?
  • 15.Rehearsal
  • 16.Like a Rolling Stone
  • 17.It's All Over Now, Baby Blue
  • 18.End Credits / Restless Farewell
  • 19.Interview With Director: Murray Lerner - Part 1
  • 20.Interview With Director: Murray Lerner - Part 2
  • 21.Interview With Director: Murray Lerner - Part 3
  • 22.Interview With Director: Murray Lerner - Part 4
  • 23.Interview With Director: Murray Lerner - Part 6

Plot Keywords:

Folk Music | Folk Music | Folk Songs / Music | Music (General) | Pop / Rock | Rock | Rock Legends | Rock Music | Rock Musicians | Theatrical Release

Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Product Groupings:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Bob Dylan

Product Info:

  • UPC: 886978746290
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)