Badfinger The Best of Badfinger, Volume 2

The Best of Badfinger, Volume 2
14 ratings
Price: $13.25
List Price: $13.98
You Save: $0.73 (5% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  SRGQ
Brand New

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1986
  • Label: Rhino

Description by

A collection of singles, prime album cuts, and unreleased sides from their underrated Warner Bros. period.


  • 1.Know One Knows
  • 2.Shine On (Bonus Track)
  • 3.Lonely You
  • 4.Give It Up
  • 5.Song for a Lost Friend
  • 6.Just a Chance
  • 7.You're So Fine (Bonus Track)
  • 8.Got to Get Out of Here (Bonus Track)
  • 9.In the Meantime / Some Other Time
  • 10.I Miss You
  • 11.Meanwhile, Back at the Ranch / Should I Smoke
  • 12.Lay Me Down
  • 13.Passed Fast (Bonus Track)
  • 14.Keep Believing
  • 15.Moonshine (Bonus Track)
  • 16.Lost Inside Your Love
  • 17.Love Is Gonna Come at Last

Product Description:

BEST OF BADFINGER, VOL. 2 features over half of the band's Warner Brothers debut, BADFINGER (1974), almost all of WISH YOU WERE HERE (1974), 2 tracks from their reunion album AIRWAVES (1979), and 4 previously unreleased tracks from 1975.
Badfinger: Joey Molland (vocals, guitar, organ); Pete Ham (vocals, guitar, piano, keyboards); Mike Gibbins (vocals, keyboards, drums); Tom Evans (vocals, bass); Tony Kaye (keyboards); Pete Clarke (drums).
Additional personnel: Bob Jackson (vocals, keyboards); Nicky Hopkins, Joe Tansin (guitar); Andy Newmark (drums); Steve Foreman (percussion); David Molloy (background vocals).
Producers: Kenny Kerner, Richie Wise, David Molloy, Chris Thomas.
Includes liner notes by Dan Matovina.
BEST OF, VOL 2 is a 17-track compilation of songs recorded by Badfinger during their brief 1974 tenure at Warner Brothers Records. It takes highlights from the band's debut--including Pete Ham's sublime ballad "Lonely You" and Joey Moland's raging rocker "Give It Up"--and combines them with tracks like the crashing power pop of "Just A Chance" from WISH YOU WERE HERE. The combination of these elements makes for a consistently strong album that shows Badfinger at their absolute best.
This disc is made essential, however, by the inclusion of four tracks from the band's legendary unreleased HEAD FIRST album--"Lay Me Down," "Passed Fast," "Keep Believing" and "Moonshine." Recorded a few months prior to leader Pete Ham's April 1975 suicide, the four tracks are vintage Badfinger, packed with melody, emotion and first-class musicianship-and they are only available on this collection. To top things off, the set also comes with two of the best tracks from Badfinger's 1979 reunion album AIRWAVES--"Lost Inside Your Love" and "Love Is Gonna Come At Last," a gorgeous power pop ballad that was a minor hit for the band in 1979.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 14 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Badfinger

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 68,751
  • UPC: 081227097820
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)