R. Kelly Tp. 3 Reloaded [Import]

Tp. 3 Reloaded [Import]
2 ratings
List Price: $11.99
Price: $10.79
You Save: $1.20 (10% Off)
Temporarily Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  H8FX
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released: June 9, 2009

Entertainment Reviews:

Vibe - pp.229-230
4 discs out of 5 - "R. Kelly is still the best at getting the job done. TP.3 proves that his magical libido still has the power to orchestrate legendary lust-making tunes."


  • 1.Playa's Only
  • 2.Happy Summertime
  • 3.In the Kitchen
  • 4.Slow Wind
  • 5.Put My T-Shirt On
  • 6.Remote Control
  • 7.Kickin' It with You Girlfriend
  • 8.Reggae Bump Bump
  • 9.Touchin'
  • 10.Girls Go Crazy
  • 11.Hit It Til the Mornin' - (featuring Do or Die / Twista)
  • 12.Sex Weed
  • 13.(Sex) Love Is What We Makin'
  • 14.Burn It Up - (featuring John Yandell)
  • 15.Trapped in the Closet Chapter 1
  • 16.Trapped in the Closet Chapter 2
  • 17.Trapped in the Closet Chapter 3
  • 18.Trapped in the Closet Chapter 4
  • 19.Trapped in the Closet Chapter 5

Product Description:

Personnel: Patrick "Guitarboy" Hayes, Donnie Lyle, Aaron Fishbein, Gregg Landfair (guitar); Kendall D. Nesbitt (keyboards, talk box); Rodney East (keyboards); Dylan Ely, Abel Garibaldi, Steve Bearsley, Andy Gallas, Ian Mereness, Nathan Wheeler (programming).
Audio Mixers: R. Kelly; Serban Ghenea; Ian Mereness.
Recording information: Chicago Recording Company, Chicago, IL; Chi-Roc Recording, Chicago, IL; Conway Recording Studios, Hollywood, CA; Engine Studios, Chicago, IL; Rocky Mountain Recorders, Denver, CO; The Cathedral, Hollywood, CA; The Chocolate Factory, Chicago, IL; The Hit Factory Criteria, Miami, FL; The Hit Factory, New York, NY.
Photographer: Parrish Lewis.
Arrangers: R. Kelly; Scott Storch.
Even with the endless controversy surrounding him, R. Kelly never slowed down, ever-ready to take more and more chances. This album's 15-minute final cut, "Trapped in the Closet," was easily the most ambitious undertaking the Chicago native had undertaken in his two decades of making music. A five-part suite unfolding a twisting serial of love, sex, and betrayal (accompanied by a long-form video available with the CD), the tale became a hot item on the internet and over radio lines. (Fans listened attentively to find out what would happen next).
The rest of the album provides thirteen tracks of Kelly's typically strong and sensual modern R&B. He starts off the record with a reminder that he's far from a one-note artist, coming on as hard as anyone with the anthemic single "Playa's Club," then rolls into a 1970s groove with help from the always-spectacular Snoop Dogg on "Happy Summertime," before easing into a set of slow jams highlighted by the lusty "In the Kitchen" and the breezy "Slow Wind." As much as R. Kelly can't seem to stop getting himself into trouble, he also can't stop releasing original, arousing albums. TP.3 is no exception.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for R. Kelly

Product Info

  • UPC: 886974701828
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)