The Eagles The Very Best of Eagles (2-CD)

The Very Best of Eagles (2-CD)
10% OFF
Rating 4.5
258 ratings
List Price: $19.98
SALE PRICE: $17.98
You Save: $2 (10% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  RHI 73971
on most orders of $75
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Elektra / WEA

Entertainment Reviews:

Rolling Stone - 11/13/03, pp.100-1
5 stars out of 5 - "...It's a dream package that unerringly documents Henley and Frey's Eagle-eyed view of the 1970s, from the earthly paradise to fast-lane trap..."
Q - Summer/01, p.118
4 stars out of 5 - "...Delivers he soundtrack of '70s LA and they remain the definitive male harmony group of their era..."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Take It Easy
  • 2.Witchy Woman
  • 3.Peaceful Easy Feeling
  • 4.Desperado
  • 5.Tequila Sunrise
  • 6.Doolin-Dalton
  • 7.Already Gone
  • 8.The Best Of My Love
  • 9.James Dean
  • 10.Ol' '55
  • 11.Midnight Flyer
  • 12.On The Border
  • 13.Lyin' Eyes
  • 14.One Of These Nights
  • 15.Take It To The Limit
  • 16.After The Thrill Is Gone
  • 17.Hotel California

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Life In The Fast Lane
  • 2.Wasted Time
  • 3.Victim Of Love
  • 4.The Last Resort
  • 5.New Kid In Town
  • 6.Please Come Home For Christmas
  • 7.Heartache Tonight
  • 8.The Sad Cafe
  • 9.I Can't Tell You Why
  • 10.The Long Run
  • 11.In The City
  • 12.Those Shoes
  • 13.Seven Bridges Road
  • 14.Love Will Keep Us Alive
  • 15.Get Over It
  • 16.Hole In The World

Product Description:

Initial pressings included a bonus DVD.
THE VERY BEST OF includes a 46-page booklet with pictures and track information.
The Eagles: Bernie Leadon (vocals, guitar, slide guitar, pedal steel guitar, banjo, mandolin); Don Felder (vocals, guitar, slide guitar, steel guitar, keyboards); Glen Frey, Joe Walsh (vocals, guitar, slide guitar, keyboards); Randy Meisner (vocals, guitar, guitarron, bass); Don Henley (vocals, drums, percussion); Timothy B. Schmit (vocals, bass).
Producers: Glyn Johns, Bill Szymczyk, Eagles, Elliot Scheiner, Rob Jacobs.
Compilation producer: The Eagles.
Recorded between 1972 & 2003.
"Hole In The World" was nominated for the 2004 Grammy Award for Best Pop Performance By A Duo Or Group With Vocal.
The Eagles' founders Don Henley and Glenn Frey were forthright in their desire to bring then-emerging country rock to new heights of commercial success. Formed in Los Angeles in 1971, they learned from their observations of the scene around them, and subsequently took their music to the top of the charts. They stayed there throughout the '70s, becoming synonymous with the sound of Southern California rock.
The band's first hit was with a song by Jackson Browne, and their first album also included a cover of "Ol' 55" by Tom Waits, but the bulk of the material they're known for was penned by Henley and Frey. This two-disc set wisely expands the original VERY BEST OF collection with important album tracks that have also long been band staples and favorites (such as the aforementioned Waits tune and a number of other songs from their pre-platinum first three releases). As is often the common industry-wide practice, there's also a new song, "Hole in the World."

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 258 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Eagles

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 688
  • UPC: 081227397128
  • Shipping Weight: 0.32/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

Rock & Pop: Country Rock Music Categories:

Top ranking titles in the Pop / Rock genre: