Cher Very Best Cher (2-CD Special Edition)

Very Best Cher (2-CD Special Edition)
185 ratings
Price: $23.22
List Price: $24.98
You Save: $1.76 (7% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (2 Discs)
sku:  332DG
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: August 26, 2003
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: Rhino

Description by

The new deluxe edition combines the platinum-plus The Very Best of Cher (featuring 21 of Cher's greatest studio recordings) with Live- The Farewell Tour CD, featuring the live recording from Cher's top-rated Living Proof Farewell Tour Special. The live disc features 18 tracks re-mixed by Chris Lord-Alge. The deluxe edition packaging features the familiar blue/foil cover image O-Card from The Very Best of Cher with an added Obi (belly band) calling out the fact that this is a 2 CD set including Live-The Farewell Tour CD.

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Believe
  • 2.If I Could Turn Back Time
  • 3.Heart Of Stone
  • 4.Just Like Jesse James
  • 5.Save Up All Your Tears
  • 6.After All
  • 7.I Found Someone
  • 8.One by One
  • 9.Strong Enough
  • 10.All Or Nothing
  • 11.(This is) A Song For The Lonely
  • 12.Take Me Home
  • 13.The Shoop Shoop Song (It's In His Kiss)
  • 14.All I Really Want To Do
  • 15.Bang Bang (My Baby Shot Me Down)
  • 16.Half Breed
  • 17.Gypsies, Tramps and Thieves
  • 18.Dark Lady
  • 19.The Beat Goes On
  • 20.I Got You Babe
  • 21.A Different Kind of Love Song (Remix)

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.I Still Haven't Found What I'm Looking For
  • 2.Song For the Lonely
  • 3.All Or Nothing
  • 4.I Found Someone
  • 5.Bang Bang (My Baby Shot Me Down)
  • 6.All I Really Want To Do (Medley Part 1)
  • 7.Half Breed (Medley Part 2)
  • 8.Gypsies, Tramps and Thieves (Medley Part 3)
  • 9.Dark Lady (Medley Part 4)
  • 10.Take Me Home
  • 11.The Way of Love
  • 12.After All (Love Theme From Chances Are)
  • 13.Just Like Jesse James
  • 14.Heart Of Stone
  • 15.The Shoop Shoop Song
  • 16.Strong Enough
  • 17.If I Could Turn Back Time
  • 18.Believe

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Cher, Sonny Bono, Peter Cetera (vocals); Rodney Jerkins (keyboards, programming).
Producers include: Mark Taylor, Brian Rawling, Diane Warren, Desmond Child, Sonny Bono.
Compilation producer: David McLees.
Includes liner notes by Kurt Loder.
THE VERY BEST OF CHER: SPECIAL EDITION includes THE VERY BEST OF CHER and LIVE: THE FAREWELL TOUR recorded live at Miami Continental Arena in November 2002.
Personnel includes: Cher (vocals); Sonny Bono, Pete Cetera (vocals); David Barry (guitar, background vocals); Paul Mirkovich, Ollie Marland (keyboards, background vocals); Bill Sharp (bass, background vocals); Mark Schulman (drums); Stacy Campbell, Patti Darcy Jones (background vocals).
Producers include: Sonny Bono, Peter Aher, Snuff Garrett, Cher, Mark Taylor.
Compilation producer: David McLees.
Recorded between 1965 & 2002. Includes liner notes by Kurt Loder.
Personnel: David Barry (vocals, guitar); Ollie Marland, Paul Mirkovich (vocals, keyboards); Pattie Darcy Jones, Stacy Campbell, Bill Sharpe (vocals); Mark Schulman (drums); Bubba Carr, Shannon Beach, Suzanne Easter, Sal Vassallo, Dreya Weber, Jamal Story, Addie Yungmee, Kevin Wilson (dancer).
Audio Mixers: Chris Lord-Alge; Junior Vasquez.
Audio Remasterers: Daniel Hersch; Bill Inglot.
Liner Note Author: Kurt Loder.
Recording information: Miami Continental Arena (??/1960-11/2002).
Editor: John VanNest.
Photographers: Kevyn Aucoin; Norman Seeff; Michael Lavine; Harry Langdon; Sonny Bono.
The word "diva" has been thrown around a great deal in the pop world since the '90s, but Cherilyn Sarkasian, better known as Cher, was one of the original pop divas. As such, she's not only survived but prospered through the ever-changing winds of music trends. THE VERY BEST OF CHER covers all the stylistically varied phases of Cher's career. The tracks run in roughly reverse chronological order, kicking off with her massive '90s dance pop hit "Believe." Along the way, there are stops at '80s power balladry ("If I Could Turn Back Time"), late-'70s disco ("Take Me Home"), early-'70s AM pop ("Gypsies, Tramps and Thieves," "Half Breed"), and of course, the '60s folk/rock/pop hits she recorded as half of Sonny & Cher ("I Got You Babe," "The Beat Goes On"). As a thumbnail sketch of a career spanning four decades and countless twists and turns, VERY BEST OF CHER hits its target dead on.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 185 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Cher

Product Info

  • UPC: 081227395629
  • Shipping Weight: 0.29/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)