The Eagles Eagles Catalog CD Album Box (9-CD Box Set, Limited Edition)

Eagles Catalog CD Album Box (9-CD Box Set,
22 ratings
Price: $116.98
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD  (9 Discs)
sku:  AWXK
Brand New

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 9
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Elektra / WEA

Description by

This limited-edition box contains the entire pre-reunion Eagles catalog on nine CDs. Includes the albums Eagles (1972), Desperado (1973), On The Border (1974), One Of These Nights (1975), Hotel California (1976), The Long Run (1979), Eagles Live (1980), plus a bonus disc featuring the seasonal favorites "Please Come Home For Christmas" and "Funky New Year."

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.Take It Easy
  • 2.Witchy Woman
  • 3.Chug All Night
  • 4.Most Of Us Are Sad
  • 5.Nightingale
  • 6.Train Leaves Here This Morning
  • 7.Take The Devil
  • 8.Earlybird
  • 9.Peaceful Easy Feeling
  • 10.Tryin'

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.Doolin-Dalton
  • 2.Twenty-One
  • 3.Out Of Control
  • 4.Tequila Sunrise
  • 5.Desperado
  • 6.Certain Kind Of Fool
  • 7.Doolin-Dalton
  • 8.Outlaw Man
  • 9.Saturday Night
  • 10.Bitter Creek
  • 11.Doolin-Dalton / Desperado

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Already Gone
  • 2.You Never Cry LIke A Lover
  • 3.Midnight Flyer
  • 4.My Man
  • 5.On The Border
  • 6.James Dean
  • 7.Ol' 55
  • 8.Is It True?
  • 9.Good Day In Hell
  • 10.The Best Of My Love

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.One Of These Nights
  • 2.Too Many Hands
  • 3.Hollywood Waltz
  • 4.Journey Of The Sorcerer
  • 5.Lyin' Eyes
  • 6.Take It To The Limit
  • 7.Visions
  • 8.After The Thrill Is Gone
  • 9.I Wish You Peace

Tracks on Disc 5:

  • 1.Hotel California
  • 2.New Kid In Town
  • 3.Life In The Fast Lane
  • 4.Wasted Time
  • 5.Wasted Time (Reprise)
  • 6.Victim Of Love
  • 7.Pretty Maids All In A Row
  • 8.Try And Love Again
  • 9.The Last Resort

Tracks on Disc 6:

  • 1.The Long Run
  • 2.I Can't Tell You Why
  • 3.In The City
  • 4.The Disco Strangler
  • 5.King Of Hollywood
  • 6.Heartache Tonight
  • 7.Those Shoes
  • 8.Teenage Jail
  • 9.The Greeks Don't Want No Freaks
  • 10.The Sad Cafe

Tracks on Disc 7:

  • 1.Hotel California
  • 2.Heartache Tonight
  • 3.I Can't Tell You Why
  • 4.The Long Run
  • 5.New Kid In Town
  • 6.LIfe's Been Good

Tracks on Disc 8:

  • 1.Seven Bridges Road
  • 2.Wasted Time
  • 3.Take It To The Limit
  • 4.Doolin-Dalton
  • 5.Desperado
  • 6.Saturday Night
  • 7.All Night Long
  • 8.Life In The Fast Lane
  • 9.Take It Easy

Tracks on Disc 9:

  • 1.Please Come Home For Christmas
  • 2.Funky New Year

Product Description:

Eagles: Don Felder (vocals, guitar, slide guitar); Bernie Leadon (vocals, guitar, steel guitar, banjo, mandolin); Glenn Frey, Joe Walsh (vocals, guitar, keyboards); Randy Meisner, Timothy B. Schmit (vocals, bass guitar); Don Henley (vocals, drums, percussion).
Additional personnel: J.D. Souther (vocals, acoustic guitar); Jimmy Buffett (vocals); Jage Jackson (guitar, percussion); David Bromberg (fiddle); Phil Kenzie (saxophone); David Sanborn (alto saxophone); Joe Vitale (piano, organ, drums, percussion); Jim Ed Norman (piano); Vince Melamed (electric piano); Albhy Galuten (synthesizer).
Ensembles: Royal Martian Orchestra; Clapetts; The Monstertones.
Housed in a simple, dark-gray box embossed with the band's name and a limited-edition number, this minimal-yet-handsome set contains all of the Eagles' albums between 1972's EAGLES and 1980's LIVE, remastered and encased in perfect miniature reproductions of the original LP sleeves. Although there are no outtakes, alternate mixes, or B-sides to spoil the unity of the albums, collectors should note the inclusion of a ninth bonus disc, containing both tracks of the band's rare 1978 Christmas single. Taken as a whole, the box charts the Eagles' evolution, from the most accessible of the original country-rock groups (EAGLES, the classic concept album DESPERADO) to the kings of Los Angeles soft rock (ONE OF THESE NIGHTS, ON THE BORDER) to their late '70s pinnacle as one of the biggest bands in the world (their masterpiece, HOTEL CALIFORNIA, and THE LONG RUN). By presenting the albums as a whole, this easily supercedes the Eagles' previous compilations, which focused on the hit singles at the expense of equally impressive album tracks.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 22 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for The Eagles

Product Info

  • UPC: 081227968120
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 9 items

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)