Clarence Carter Legendary Clarence Carter

Legendary Clarence Carter
1 rating
Price: $13.56
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  37S8G
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1995
  • Label: Universal Mod Afw


  • Buy for $0.991.Love Ain't Here No More
  • Buy for $0.992.Take A Taste Of Your Love
  • Buy for $0.993.Glad To See You Walking In
  • Buy for $0.994.Just One More Day
  • Buy for $0.995.Let's Start Doing (What We Came Here To Do)
  • Buy for $0.996.Let's Live For Ourselves
  • Buy for $0.997.I Got Caught Making Love
  • Buy for $0.998.Is It Alright
  • Buy for $0.999.Dear Abby
  • Buy for $0.9910.Take It All Off

Product Description:

Personnel: Clarence Carter (vocals, guitar).
This album, originally titled LONELINESS AND TEMPTATION when it was released in 1975, necessarily has touches of funk and disco that may at first be disconcerting to fans of Carter's earlier work--until they realize that, for example, the period clavinet work on "Take a Taste of Your Love" is more than balanced by classic soul horns and guitar.
The album's centerpiece is "Just One More Day," a slowly simmering ballad that builds to a truly impressive James Brown-like climax; you almost expect to hear Carter fall on his knees by the song's end. Other highpoints include "I Got Caught Making Love," one of his all time best cheating songs, and "Let's Start Doing (What We Came Here to Do)," an ode to the pleasures of the flesh which occasions some of his most salacious laughter to date.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Clarence Carter

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 64,335
  • UPC: 076732217825
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)