Remembering [MCA]

Remembering [MCA]
5 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  USP 21467
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2003
  • Label: MCA Special Products


  • Buy for $0.991.I Fall To Pieces
  • Buy for $1.292.So Wrong
  • Buy for $0.993.Misty Moonlight
  • Buy for $1.294.Back In Baby's Arms
  • Buy for $0.995.Missing You
  • Buy for $1.296.Walkin' After Midnight
  • Buy for $0.997.The Blizzard
  • Buy for $1.298.Why Can't He Be You
  • Buy for $0.999.Distant Drums
  • Buy for $1.2910.Leavin' On Your Mind

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Patsy Cline (vocals); Jim Reeves (vocals, guitar); John Christopher, Ray Edenton, Randy Hughes, Grady Martin, Hank Garland, John D. Loudermilk, Velma Smith, Leo Jackson, Reggie Young, Chet Atkins (guitar); Weldon Myrick, Walter Haynes (steel guitar); Bill Pursell (piano, organ); Floyd Cramer (piano, vibraphone); David Briggs, Hargus "Pig" Robbins, Dean Manuel (piano); Mike Leech, Harold Bradley, Bob Moore, James Kirkland (bass); James Stroud, Buddy Harman, Jerry Carrigan, Mel Rogers, Willie Ackerman (drums); The Jordanaires, The Anita Kerr Singers (background vocals).
Producers: Chet Atkins, Bob Ferguson, Owen Bradley.
Personnel: Patsy Cline (vocals); Jim Reeves (vocals); Hank Garland, John D. Loudermilk, Velma Smith (guitar); John Christopher, Jr., Johnny Christopher (acoustic guitar); Chet Atkins, Grady Martin, Leo Jackson, Reggie Young (electric guitar); Walter Haynes, Weldon Myrick (steel guitar); Rita Faye Wilson (autoharp); Rufus Long (flute); Floyd Cramer (piano, organ, vibraphone); Bill Pursell (piano, organ); David Briggs , Dean Manuel, Hargus "Pig" Robbins (piano); Joe Jenkins, Bob Moore (acoustic bass); Harold Bradley, Owen Bradley (electric bass); Mel Rogers, William Paul Ackerman, Bill Ackerman, James Stroud, Jerry Carrigan, Buddy Harman (drums); Duane West, Gil Wright, Hugh Jarrett, Delores Edgin, Anita Kerr, Ray C. Walker, The Anita Kerr Singers, The Jordanaires, Neal Matthews, Louis Dean Nunley, Gordon Stoker, Hoyt Hawkins, Millie Kirkham, Buddy Killen (background vocals).
REMEMBERING is not a collection of duets: Patsy Cline and Jim Reeves never recorded any. REMEMBERING mostly alternates between songs Cline recorded before her death in 1963 and songs Reeves cut before his untimely demise a year later. There is one exception, however, and that's the "duet" on "I Fall to Pieces" created by Owen Bradley in 1981, which both singers had recorded independently in their lifetimes.
The Cline material here is from her Decca period, which is considerably smoother and more uptown than her late-'50s Four Star recordings, but some of these Decca songs sound downright funky next to Reeves' sleek countrypolitan stylings. REMEMBERING includes complete session personnel information, songwriting credits, and recording dates.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 5 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Patsy Cline

Product Info

  • UPC: 076732146729
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking CD:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)