Gloria Lynne Best of The Everest Years (4-CD Box Set)

Best of The Everest Years (4-CD Box Set)
6 ratings
LOW STOCK: Only 2 copies left
SALE: $29.98
List Price: $59.97
You Save: $29.99 (50% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Format:  CD  (4 Discs)
sku:  COL 0082
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 4
  • Released: March 14, 2006
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Collectables Records

Description by

Jazz stylist Gloria Lynne was one of the most popular recording and nightclub artists of the 1960s. Eight complete albums, all from the vaults of Everest, are included in this collection - and includes the Billboard hit "I Wish You Love", plus "Try A Little Tenderness" and "For All We Know".

Tracks on Disc 1:

  • 1.I Wish You Love
  • 2.Love, I've Found You
  • 3.And This Is My Beloved
  • 4.Indian Love Call
  • 5.There Is No Greater Love
  • 6.You Don't Know What Love Is
  • 7.I Know Love
  • 8.Be My Love
  • 9.I Can't Give You Anything But Love
  • 10.If You Love Me
  • 11.Wouldn't It Be Loverly
  • 12.End Of A Love Affair
  • 13.Cheeck To Cheeck
  • 14.How Long Has This Been Going On
  • 15.Day In, Day Out
  • 16.They Say It's Wonderful
  • 17.And This Is MY Beloved (Different Mix)
  • 18.What A Man
  • 19.I'm Just A Lucky So And So
  • 20.I'm Always Chasing Rainbows
  • 21.They Can't Take That Away From Me
  • 22.Smile It Off
  • 23.The Song Is You
  • 24.My Little Brown Book

Tracks on Disc 2:

  • 1.And This Is My Beloved
  • 2.It Never Entered My Mind
  • 3.Mack The Knife
  • 4.Drinking Again
  • 5.I Got Rhythm
  • 6.Fly Me To The Moon (In Other Words)
  • 7.Second Time Around
  • 8.I Get A Kick Out Of You
  • 9.Autumn Leaves
  • 10.Wouldn't It Be Loverly
  • 11.It Just Happened To Me
  • 12.Tall Hope
  • 13.End Of A Love Affair
  • 14.Something Wonderful
  • 15.So This Is Love
  • 16.In Love In Vain
  • 17.This Could Be The Start Of Something Big
  • 18.Here Today, Gone Tomorrow
  • 19.What Kind Of Fool Am I
  • 20.I Believe In You
  • 21.Sunday, Monday And Always
  • 22.I'll Buy You A Star
  • 23.Record Company Blues
  • 24.But Beautiful

Tracks on Disc 3:

  • 1.Don't Worry About Me
  • 2.Serenade In Blue
  • 3.Out Of This World
  • 4.Don't Take Your Love From Me
  • 5.Night Has A Thousand Eyes
  • 6.Folks Who Live On The Hill
  • 7.I Should Care
  • 8.My Devotion
  • 9.Whispering Grass
  • 10.Through A Long And Sleepless Night
  • 11.I Wish You Love
  • 12.What Is There To Say
  • 13.Blue And Sentimental
  • 14.Then I'll Be Tired Of You
  • 15.Man Of Mine
  • 16.Little Girl Blue
  • 17.We Never Kissed
  • 18.Sentimental Melody
  • 19.Am I Blue
  • 20.For All We Know
  • 21.Fly Me To The Moon (In Other Words)
  • 22.'Tis Autumn
  • 23.Hands Across The Table
  • 24.Love, I've Found You

Tracks on Disc 4:

  • 1.Intermezzo
  • 2.Try A Little Tenderness
  • 3.Long Ago And Far Away
  • 4.Happiness Is A Thing Called Joe
  • 5.Be My Love
  • 6.A Hundred Years From Today
  • 7.Bali Ha'i
  • 8.Indian Love Call
  • 9.Please Be Kind
  • 10.One Step From Heaven
  • 11.My Reverie
  • 12.My Prayer For You
  • 13.I'm Glad There Is You
  • 14.Sweet Pumpkin
  • 15.What'll I Do
  • 16.Old Man River
  • 17.Trouble Is A Man
  • 18.That's No Joke
  • 19.I See Your Face Before Me
  • 20.Stella By Starlight
  • 21.All Night Long
  • 22.Birth Of The Blues
  • 23.On Christmas Day
  • 24.Young And Foolish

Product Description:

Also available on Collectables as 4 separate 2-for-1 CDs.
Personnel: Kenny Burrell & The Jazz Guitar Band, Kenny Burrell (guitar); Herman Foster (piano, drums); Grassella Oliphant, Mel Lewis (drums); Ray Barretto (congas).
Liner Note Authors: Murray Cohen; Leland Palmer; Nat Hentoff.
Arranger: Herman Foster.
Best of the Everest Years is a detailed, four-disc set by vocalist Gloria Lynne that chronicles her recorded output for the label between 1958-1963. All 96 tracks contain the pleasing combination of R&B, jazz, and traditional vocal pop that mixes her earliest chart-toppers like "I Wish You Love" and "I'm Glad There Is You" with a plethora of rarities and album tracks. While this is obviously for fanatics, casual listeners should start their Lynne collection with the 14-track Golden Classics also on Collectables. ~ Al Campbell
Collectables Records

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 6 ratings.
Write an online review to share your thoughts with other customers.
Gloria Lynne, Box Set ... What a Find! Music Lover: from Seattle, WA US -- February, 12, 2008

I'm 44 and have a 90 year old friend who told me about Gloria and what an amazing talent she is, so when I found this I bought it right away.

She has great vocal talent and a style all her own. How I lived this long without having her in my collection I'll never understand.

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Product Series:
Get Email Alerts for Gloria Lynne

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 9,934
  • UPC: 090431008225
  • Shipping Weight: 1.67/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 4 items

Collectables Records - Audio CDs:

Collectables Records Labels:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)