Village People Live & Sleazy

Live & Sleazy
3 ratings
Price: $7.18
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $0.80 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  33386
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 1994
  • Label: UMVD Special Markets


  • 1.Sleazy
  • 2.Rock & Roll Is Back Again
  • 3.Ready For The 80's
  • 4.Save Me (Ballad)
  • 5.Save Me (Up Tempo)
  • 6.Hot Cop
  • 7.Fire Island
  • 8.Medley: San Francisco (You'Ve Got Me)/ In Hollywood (Everybody Is A Star)
  • 9.Macho Man
  • 10.In The Navy
  • 11.Y.M.C.A.

Product Description:

Live albums by studio-constructed groups are always a bit weird, but the Village People's Live and Sleazy (possibly the greatest title for a live album, ever) is an entity unto itself. Released in 1979, just after the group's popularity peaked but before the downfall began, the album captures the group running through their best known songs "live" in concert -- much of this was doctored in the studio, after the fact. There's no improvisation or new arrangements here, but there's a different feel -- it's over-the-top and ridiculous and if you have somehow missed the group's not-quite-hidden gayness, well there's no chance of it here. It's not really the way to hear Village Poeple, but fans of kitsch and disco will find this an irresistable artifact. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 3 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Village People

Product Info

  • UPC: 731452022622
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)