The Impressions Complete A & B Sides - 1961 - 68

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.8
4 ratings
List Price: $24.98
SALE PRICE: $21.48
You Save: $3.50 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days

Add to Cart
Save for Later
Format: CD  (2 Discs)
Item:  UMGI 5312377

CD Details

  • Number of Discs: 2
  • Released: March 23, 2010
  • Label: Ume Imports


  • 1.Gypsy Woman - Single Version
  • 2.Grow Closer Together - Single Version
  • 3.Little Young Lover - Single Version
  • 4.Minstrel and Queen - Single Version
  • 5.I'm The One Who Loves You - Single Version
  • 6.Sad Sad Girl and Boy - Single Version
  • 7.It's All Right - Single Version
  • 8.Talking About My Baby - Single Version
  • 9.Girl You Don't Know Me - Album Version
  • 10.I'm So Proud - Single Version
  • 11.Keep On Pushing - Single Version
  • 12.You Must Believe Me - Single Version
  • 13.Amen - Album Version
  • 14.People Get Ready - Single Version
  • 15.Woman's Got Soul
  • 16.Meeting Over Yonder - Single Version
  • 17.I Need You - Single Version
  • 18.Just One Kiss From You - Single Version
  • 19.You've Been Cheatin' - Single Version
  • 20.Since I Lost The One I Love - Single Version
  • 21.Too Slow - Single Version
  • 22.Can't Satisfy - Single Version
  • 23.Love's A Comin'
  • 24.You Always Hurt Me
  • 25.It's Hard To Believe - Album Version
  • 26.I Can't Stay Away From You - Single Version
  • 27.We're A Winner - Single Version
  • 28.We're Rolling On (Part One) - Single Version
  • 29.I Loved and I Lost - Album Version
  • 30.Don't Cry My Love - Single Version
  • 31.As Long As You Love Me
  • 32.Can't You See - Single Version
  • 33.Never Let Me Go - Single Version
  • 34.You've Come Home
  • 35.I Need Your Love - Single Version
  • 36.Twist and Limbo
  • 37.You'll Want Me Back
  • 38.Never Too Much Love
  • 39.A Woman Who Loves Me
  • 40.I Made A Mistake
  • 41.I Love You (Yeah)
  • 42.See The Real Me - Single Version
  • 43.Long Long Winter - Album Version
  • 44.I've Been Trying - Album Version
  • 45.Get Up and Move
  • 46.I've Found That I've Lost - Single Version
  • 47.Never Could You Be - Single Version
  • 48.Twilight Time
  • 49.Man Oh Man - Single Version
  • 50.Falling In Love With You
  • 51.No One Else
  • 52.This Must End
  • 53.Wade In The Water
  • 54.Little Girl
  • 55.You've Got Me Runnin' - Single Version
  • 56.You Ought To Be In Heaven
  • 57.It's All Over
  • 58.We're Rolling On (Part Two)
  • 59.Up Up and Away
  • 60.Sometimes I Wonder

Product Description:

2009 two CD set that collects, chronologically, one of the best runs of any '60s group, Soul or otherwise. Many use the word genius with a wild abandon, yet surely if there is one who deserves to be labeled as such, and who rarely is, it is Curtis Mayfield, a unique man in music. Mayfield was gifted with the pipes of an angel and took the rafter-raising spirit of the church, with its uplifting and hopeful message, and combined it with an indelible songwriting craft to create sublime spiritual Soul music that carried his sermons of civil rights and equality to the masses. Listening to his group, The Impressions, on this selection is a truly spiritual experience: it's like witnessing the birth of Soul over and over again. From the eerie, atmospheric 'Gypsy Woman' in 1962, Curtis Mayfield's gorgeous falsetto floats over a collection of all-time soulful greats, including US #4 hit 'It's All Right', the civil rights anthem 'People Get Ready', and Northern Soul stomper 'Can't Satisfy'. Universal.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Impressions

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 42,514
  • UPC: 600753123775
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 2 items