Berlin Love Life

Love Life
23 ratings
Price: $14.76
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  37V9S
Brand New

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

  • Cyndi Lauper
  • Cyndi Lauper Wanna Have Fun (CD)
  • CD Details

    • Released:
    • Originally Released: 1984
    • Label: Geffen Gold Line Sp.


    • Buy for $0.991.When We Make Love
    • Buy for $0.992.Touch
    • Buy for $0.993.Beg, Steal Or Borrow
    • Buy for $0.994.Now It's My Turn
    • Buy for $0.995.Dancing In Berlin
    • Buy for $0.996.Rumor Of Love
    • Buy for $0.997.Pictures Of You
    • Buy for $0.998.In My Dreams
    • Buy for $1.299.No More Words
    • Buy for $0.9910.Lost In The Crowd
    • Buy for $0.9911.For All Tomorrow's Lies
    • Buy for $0.9912.Fall

    Product Description:

    Berlin: Rob Brill, Matt Reid, Terri Nunn, John Crawford, Ric Olsen, David Diamond.
    Personnel: David Diamond (vocals, synthesizer); John Crawford, Terri Nunn (vocals); Rick Olsen (guitar); Matt Reid (synthesizer); Rob Brill (drums); Arthur Barrow (keyboard programming).
    Audio Mixer: Eddie DeLena.
    Recording information: Baby-O (10/1983-12/1983); Oasis Sutdios (10/1983-12/1983).
    Unknown Contributor Roles: Rick Olsen; Dave Collins .
    Love Life, Berlin's second album, took over where 1982's Pleasure Victim left off, with Terri Nunn's vocals sounding a tad stronger in some places as well as some noticeable improvements on behalf of the synthesizers, but this improvement occurs sporadically, not consistently. Their first chart single, the clean-cut dance-rock hybrid entitled "No More Words," made it to number 23 thanks to Giorgio Moroder's production help. Moroder lends his talents to another track, "Dancing in Berlin," which emulates the same streamline formula of sharp keyboards and an animated dance pace. Outside of these two singles, the rest of the songs on Love Life fail to harbor any distinction, and even Nunn's forceful voice can't raise their value. Efforts like "When We Make Love," "Touch," and "For All Tomorrow's Lies" get lost in lukewarm techno-dance rhythms and cloned synth-driven beats. Berlin's sexual innuendoes are much too contrived, wearing thin by the end of the album, as does their attempt at combining one part rock to nine parts drum machine and dance beat. Two years after Love Life, Nunn cashed in on her vocal strengths, scoring a number one hit with "Take My Breath Away" from the Top Gun soundtrack. She then departed from the band in 1987. ~ Mike DeGagne

    Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

    Customer Rating:
    Based on 23 ratings.
    Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

    Similar Products

    Music Categories:
    Get Email Alerts for Berlin

    Product Info

    • Sales Rank: 55,995
    • UPC: 720642402528
    • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
    • International Shipping: 1 item

    To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
    Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
    Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)