Alice Cooper Constrictor

52 ratings
SALE: $5.97
List Price: $6.98
You Save: $1.01 (14% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  USP 5761
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released: 1995
  • Originally Released: 1992
  • Label: MCA Special Products


  • Buy for $0.991.Teenage Frankenstein
  • Buy for $0.992.Give It Up
  • Buy for $0.993.Thrill My Gorilla
  • Buy for $0.994.Life And Death Of The Party
  • Buy for $0.995.Simple Disobedience
  • Buy for $0.996.The World Needs Guts
  • Buy for $0.997.Trick Bag
  • Buy for $0.998.Crawlin'
  • Buy for $0.999.The Great American Success Story
  • Buy for $0.9910.He's Back (The Man Behind The Mask)

Product Description:

Personnel: Alice Cooper (vocals); Kane Roberts (guitar, keyboards, bass, drums, background vocals); Paul Delph (keyboards, background vocals); Kip Winger, Donnie Kisselbach (bass); David Rosenberg (drums); Beau Hill, Tom Kelly (background vocals).
Recorded at Atlantic Studios, New York and Amigo Studios, Los Angeles, California.
From 1983-1985, little was heard from shock rock legend Alice Cooper. After a string of commercially unsuccessful albums and his battle with alcoholism, Cooper bowed out of the spotlight to put his personal life back on track. Slowly, Cooper re-emerged and decided to return to the kind of music that made him a household name in the first place--heavy metal. Cooper assembled a new band, which included a larger-than-life bodybuilder on guitar, Kane Roberts, and bassist Kip Winger (who would later front the late-'80s pop metal band Winger).
CONSTRICTOR proved to be Cooper's first hard rock album in a long time. The best known song, "He's Back (The Man Behind the Mask)," was a synth-driven composition that was used in the movie FRIDAY THE 13TH PART VI: JASON LIVES. "Teenage Frankenstein," "The World Needs Guts," and "Simple Disobedience" proved to be hard rocking standouts as well. While CONSTRICTOR wasn't quite on par with his early-'70s classics, it did signal the triumphant return of Alice Cooper.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 52 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Sale Items:
Get Email Alerts for Alice Cooper

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 20,548
  • UPC: 076732576120
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Rock & Pop: Hard Rock Music Categories:

Top ranking titles in the Bargain Audio CDs & Priceless Collection series:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)