David Lee Murphy Gettin' Out The Good Stuff

Gettin' Out The Good Stuff
6 ratings
Price: $6.28
List Price: $6.98
You Save: $0.70 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  DX3W
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: MCA Special Products


  • 1.Every Time I Get Around You
  • 2.The Road You Leave Behind
  • 3.She's Really Something To See
  • 4.Genuine Rednecks
  • 5.100 Years Too Late
  • 6.Born That Way
  • 7.Breakfast In Birmingham
  • 8.Gettin' Out The Good Stuff
  • 9.I've Been A Rebel (And It Don't Pay)
  • 10.Pirates Cove

Product Description:

Personnel: David Lee Murphy (vocals, acoustic guitar); Biff Watson (acoustic guitar); Paul Franklin (steel guitar); Brent Mason (electric & acoustic guitars); David Hargis (electric guitar); Stuart Duncan (fiddle); Mickey Raphael (harmonica); Steve Nathan (keyboards); Mike Brignardello (bass); Chad Cromwell (drums); Jimbeau Hinson, Harry Sintson (background vocals).
Includes liner notes by David Lee Murphy.
Personnel: David Lee Murphy (vocals, acoustic guitar, background vocals); Brent Mason (acoustic guitar, electric guitar); Biff Watson (acoustic guitar); David Hargis (electric guitar); Paul Franklin (steel guitar); Stuart Duncan (fiddle); Mickey Raphael (harmonica); Steve Nathan (keyboards); Chad Cromwell (drums); Harry Stinson, Jimbeau Hinson (background vocals).
Audio Mixer: Steve Marcantonio.
Liner Note Author: David Lee Murphy.
Recording information: Emerald Sound.
Photographers: Virginia Team; Mark Tucker .
A number of David Lee Murphy's songs can make listeners have visions of a jukebox spinning tunes in a crowded room filled with the scents of beer and cigarette smoke, like his 1995 hit "Party Crowd." At the core though, his albums offer a good sample of county-pop stylings without forgetting to add in the fiddle and the steel guitar. There are ten tracks on Gettin' out the Good Stuff, Murphy's second full-length recording. He co-wrote three of the songs on this album, but penned the remainders on his own, including "Genuine Rednecks," "I've Been a Rebel (And It Don't Pay)," "She's Really Something to See," and "Every Time I Get Around You," as well as the title track. Murphy's Southern drawl and strong, real-life lyrics make this album a keeper for country fans. ~ Charlotte Dillon

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 6 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for David Lee Murphy

Product Info

  • UPC: 008811142322
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)