Winning Combinations: Whitesnake & Scorpions

Winning Combinations: Whitesnake & Scorpions
2 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  EKAA
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2002
  • Label: UMVD Special Markets


  • 1.Here I Go Again
  • 2.Is This Love
  • 3.Now You're Gone
  • 4.Hungry For Love
  • 5.Love Ain't No Stranger
  • 6.Rock You Like A Hurricane
  • 7.Wind Of Change
  • 8.Tease Me Please Me
  • 9.Send Me An Angel
  • 10.No One Like You

Product Description:

Whitesnake includes: David Coverdale (vocals).
Scorpions includes: Klaus Meine (vocals); Rudolf Schenker, Michael Schenker, Matthias Jabs (guitar).
This edition of Winning Combinations features five songs from Whitesnake and five songs from the Scorpions. Each of their five songs are a mix of two big hits ("Here I Go Again," "Is This Love," "Rock You Like a Hurricane," "Wind of Change") that are offset by three album tracks and lesser hits. The end result is a bit of a mish-mash -- not definitive, but still kind of enjoyable, provided a listener realizes this isn't a best-of, but just a brief sampling of what both bands have done. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 2.5
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Whitesnake

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 99,548
  • UPC: 731458351221
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)