Bill Monroe Live At The Grand Ole Opry

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Live At The Grand Ole Opry
25% OFF
Rating 5.0
1 rating
List Price: $7.98
You Save: $2.01 (25% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
Item:  USP 422286

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Released: March 10, 1998
  • Originally Released: 1998
  • Label: MCA Special Products


  • 1.New Mule Skinner Blues
  • 2.Introduction
  • 3.Molly And Tenbrooks
  • 4.Footprints In The Snow
  • 5.Sittin' Alone In The Moonlight
  • 6.Precious Memories
  • 7.Rawhide
  • 8.My Sweet Blue Eyed Darlin'
  • 9.In The Pines
  • 10.Love, Please Come Home
  • 11.Pike County Breakdown
  • 12.I'm Working On A Building
  • 13.Theme

Product Description:

Personnel: Bill Monroe (vocals, mandolin); Tom Ewing (vocals, guitar); Clarence "Tater" Tate (vocals, fiddle); Blake Williams (vocals, banjo); Billy Rose (bass).
Principally recorded at The Grand Ole Opry House, Nashville, Tennessee in May and June 1989. Includes liner notes by Hal Durham.
Recorded live in 1989, Monroe has by this time turned over a majority of lead vocal turns to guitarist Tom Ewing. But the music proves how vibrant and aggressive Monroe's mandolin skills remain. It also features one fantastic cut from a 1948 Opry date. ~ Michael McCall

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Music Categories:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Bill Monroe

Product Info:

  • Sales Rank: 25,120
  • UPC: 076742228620
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Country: Bluegrass Music Categories:

Top ranking titles in the Country & Bluegrass genre: