The Who The Best of The Who - 20th Century Masters / Millennium Collection

The Best of The Who - 20th Century Masters /
64 ratings
Price: $8.96
List Price: $9.95
You Save: $0.99 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  64QCQ
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

  • Cream BBC Sessions (Live) (CD) ~ $12.56
  • The Rolling Stones
  • CD Details

    • Released:
    • Originally Released: 1999
    • Label: Geffen Records


    • 1.My Generation
    • 2.Happy Jack
    • 3.I Can See For Miles
    • 4.Magic Bus
    • 5.Pinball Wizard
    • 6.Squeeze Box
    • 7.Behind Blue Eyes
    • 8.Who Are You
    • 9.Join Together
    • 10.Won't Get Fooled Again

    Product Description:

    The Who: Roger Daltrey (vocals); Pete Townshend (guitar); John Entwistle (bass); Keith Moon (drums).
    Producers: Shel Talmy, Kit Lambert, Glyn Johns, Jon Astley, The Who.
    Compilation producer: Andy McKaie.
    Recorded between October 26, 1965 and July 11, 1978. Includes liner notes by Joseph Laredo.
    All tracks have been digitally remastered.
    This is part of MCA's 20th Century Masters: The Millennium Collection series.
    The Who: John Entwistle, Keith Moon , Pete Townshend, Roger Daltrey.
    The end of the millennium made it easy for the music industry to put the rock stars of the 20th Century into historical perspective, a mutually beneficial phenomenon that provided both new marketing opportunities and a chance for the uninitiated to discover the treasures of rock's past. Such is the opportunity afforded by the 20TH CENTURY MASTERS series. To squeeze the entire history of a band as influential as the Who into a mere 10 tracks is no mean feat, but this compilation makes an admirable attempt. The iconoclastic fury of the Who's early years is aptly represented by "My Generation." "Pinball Wizard" fulfills the TOMMY quota for rock opera aficionados. "Won't Get Fooled Again" finds the band at the height of their bare-chested '70s glory. "Squeeze Box" shows the Who's often-neglected sense of humor. Ultimately, this collection is as representative as its time restrictions allow.

    Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

    Customer Rating:
    Based on 64 ratings.
    Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
    Get Email Alerts for The Who

    Product Info

    • UPC: 602517079762
    • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
    • International Shipping: 1 item

    To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
    Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
    Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)