Diana Ross The Best of Diana Ross - 20th Century Masters / Millennium Collection

The Best of Diana Ross - 20th Century Masters /
1 rating
Price: $8.96
List Price: $9.95
You Save: $0.99 (10% Off)
Currently Out of Stock: We'll get more as soon as possible
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  37JED
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Motown


  • 1.Reach Out And Touch (Somebody's Hand)
  • 2.Ain't No Mountain High Enough
  • 3.Remember Me
  • 4.Touch Me In The Morning
  • 5.Theme From Mahogany (Do You Know Where You're Going To)
  • 6.Love Hangover
  • 7.The Boss
  • 8.Upside Down
  • 9.I'm Coming Out
  • 10.It's My Turn
  • 11.Endless Love

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Diana Ross, Lionel Richie (vocals).
Producers include: Nickolas Ashford, Valerie Simpson, Michael Masser, Tom Baird, Hal Davis.
Compilation producer: Harry Weinger.
Includes liner notes by Barry Walters.
Digitally remastered by Kevin Reeves (Universal Mastering Studios-East).
This is part of MCA's 20th Century Masters: The Millennium Collection series.
Arrangers: David Blumberg; Gene Page; Clay Drayton; Lee Holdridge ; Paul Riser; Bernard Edwards.
THE MILLENIUM COLLECTION represents the cream of Diana Ross's '70s output at Motown, before her controversial departure to RCA. (The diva received a signing advance of several million dollars, a move widely criticized on the grounds that the company wouldn't be able to sign promising new artists.)
Highlights include four classics written by Nick Ashford and Valerie Simpson, the best known being a remake of Marvin Gaye and Tammi Terrell's hit "Ain't No Mountain High Enough." The theme from MAHOGANNY, the rags-to-riches film that provided Ross with her second starring role, is also featured. Two disco tracks--"Upside Down" and "I'm Coming Out"--were produced by Chic's Nile Rogers and Bernard Edwards, while "Endless Love," a ballad done here as a duet with Lionel Richie, was probably performed at every wedding in the Western world during 1981.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Diana Ross

Product Info

  • UPC: 602517249561
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)