Howard Hewett Its Time [Import]

Its Time [Import]
10 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  333CH
on most orders of $50+
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2004
  • Label: Expansion Uk

Entertainment Reviews:

Vibe - 5/95, p.101
"...IT'S TIME...feature[s] a few well-chosen covers and a couple of well-written originals....Hanging around with his buddies George Duke, Stanley Clarke, and Paul Jackson while belting Gershwinesque ghetto lyrics...Hewett seems to be easing on down the road to Las Vegas..."


  • 1.Intro
  • 2.Crystal Clear
  • 3.This Love Is Forever
  • 4.Your Body Needs Healin'
  • 5.For the Lover in You
  • 6.I Wanna Know You
  • 7.Say Good - Bye
  • 8.How Do I Know I Love You
  • 9.Love of You Own
  • 10.Just to Keep You Satisfied
  • 11.On; On
  • 12.Amazing Grace (Interlude)
  • 13.Call His Name

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Howard Hewett (vocals); Tracy Bingham (spoken vocals); Ray Fuller (guitar); Joel G. Derouin, Berj Garabedian, Armen Garabedian (strings); Kirk Whalum (saxophone); Ray Brown (trumpet); Ricky Lawson (French horn, vibraphone); Monty Seward (piano, keyboards, synthesizer background vocals); Bill Cantos (electric piano); Larry Kimpel (bass); Stanley Smith, Wardell Potts, Jr., Derek Organ (drums); Rayford Griffin (drums, cymbals); Mike Smith (percussion); Greg Lawson (programming); Kimaya Seward, Otis Stokes, Lynn Davis, Lynne Fiddmont Lynsey, David Thomas, Dorian Holly, The Johnson Montgomery Singers, Wanda Vaughn, Melinda Chapman, Art Madison, Jeffrey Osbourne, Phil Perry (background vocals).
Producers: Monty Seward, Howard Hewett (tracks 1-3, 5-9, 11-13); Leon F. Sylvers, III (track 4); Ricky Lawson (track 10).
Engineers: Bobby Summerfield, Carmen Rizzo, Erik Zoebler, Tim Jaquette, Leslie Ann Jones, Peter Doell, Bill Smith, Charlie Paakkari.
Includes liner notes by David Ritz.
Personnel: Howard Hewett (spoken vocals, background vocals); Paul Jackson, Jr. , Ray Fuller (guitar); George Duke (strings, string synthesizer); Joel Derouin, Armen Garabedian, Berj Garabedian (strings); Ricky Lawson (French horn, vibraphone); Monty Seward (piano, keyboards, string synthesizer, background vocals); Bill Cantos (electric piano); Carlton Upton (keyboards, synthesizer); Stanley Clarke (acoustic bass); Wardell Potts, Jr., Rayford Griffin, Stanley Smith, Derek Organ (drums); David Ward II (timpani); Paulinho Da Costa (percussion); Leon F. Sylvers III (programming, drum programming, computer); Kimaya Seward, Dorian Holly, Melinda Chapman, James Ingram , Lynn Davis , Otis Stokes, Art Madison, Vesta Williams, Wanda Vaughn (background vocals).
Audio Mixers: Taavi Mote; Leslie Ann Jones; Bobby Summerfield.
Liner Note Author: David Ritz.
Arrangers: Howard Hewett; Leon F. Sylvers III; Rick Lawson.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 5.0
Based on 10 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Howard Hewett

Product Info

  • UPC: 5019421130925
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)