Flatt & Scruggs The Best of Flatt & Scruggs - 20th Century Masters / Millennium Collection

The Best of Flatt & Scruggs - 20th Century
4 ratings
18 copies available
Sale: $5.39
SUPER SAVINGS: $4.31 Limited Time Only
List Price: $5.99
You Save: $1.68 (28% Off)
Available: Usually ships in 1-3 business days
sku:  J6HQ
Brand New

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Mercury Nashville


  • Buy for $1.291.Foggy Mountain Breakdown
  • Buy for $0.992.My Cabin In Caroline
  • Buy for $0.993.Roll In My Sweet Baby's Arms
  • Buy for $0.994.Baby Blue Eyes
  • Buy for $0.995.Old Salty Dog Blues
  • Buy for $0.996.I'll Just Pretend
  • Buy for $0.997.Pike County Breakdown
  • Buy for $0.998.Doin' My Time
  • Buy for $0.999.God Loves His Children
  • Buy for $0.9910.Farewell Blues
  • Buy for $0.9911.Take Me In A Lifeboat
  • Buy for $0.9912.We'll Meet Again Sweetheart

Product Description:

Full Title: 20th Century Masters: The Millennium Collection.
Flatt & Scruggs: Lester Flatt (vocals, guitar); Earl Scruggs (banjo, background vocals).
Includes liner notes by Rich Kienzle.
Digitally remastered by Suha Gur (Universal Mastering Studios-East).
Liner Note Author: Rich Kienzle.
Recording information: Cincinnati, OH (??/1948-10/1950); Knoxville, TN (??/1948-10/1950); Tampa, FL (??/1948-10/1950).
Flatt & Scruggs' volume of Mercury/Universal's 20th Century Masters - The Millennium Collection is an excellent, basic collection of 12 of the duo's finest recordings for Mercury. Many, though not all, of their signature tunes are here, including "Foggy Mountain Breakdown," "Roll in My Sweet Baby's Arms," "I'll Just Pretend," and "Pike County Breakdown." This certainly can't be called definitive, even as a retrospective of just their Mercury recordings, but as a sampler for the curious or budget-minded listener, this is a strong choice. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating:
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products

Music Categories:
Get Email Alerts for Flatt & Scruggs

Product Info

  • Sales Rank: 53,013
  • UPC: 008817018720
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

Top ranking titles in the Country & Bluegrass genre:

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)