Bach: Cantatas (Opus Arte)

Starring: Magdalena Kozená
Bach: Cantatas (Opus Arte)
Rating 4.5
2 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Item:  KUL 816D
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

DVD Features:

  • Rated: Not Rated
  • Run Time: 2 hours, 7 minutes
  • Video: Color
  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2001
  • Label: Kultur Video
  • Encoding: Region 0 (Worldwide)
  • NTSC
  • Packaging: Keep Case
  • Audio:
    • Dolby Digital 2.0, Dolby Digital 4.0, LPCM Stereo
    • Subtitles - English, French, German
  • Additional Release Material:
    • Featurette:
      1. Sir John Eliot Gardiner Pilgrimage Tour
  • Text/Photo Galleries:
    • Additional Text:
      1. English Translations of Cantatas Included

Performers, Cast and Crew:


Product Description:

Sir John Eliot Gardiner conducts this piece composed by Bach.

Product Description:

Gramophone-award winning mezzo soprano Magdalena Kožená leads a top line-up of soloists for three of Bach's most admired Cantatas (BWV 113, 179 & 199), with Sir John Eliot Gardiner conducting the Monteverdi Choir and English Baroque Soloists in the beautiful St David's Cathedral in Wales. Sir John Eliot Gardiner's Bach pilgrimage - a 60-minute film of Gardiner's Millennium Bach pilgrimage tour with excerpts from many other Cantatas, recorded in Weimar, Leipzig, Hamburg, Eisenach, Arnstadt, Blythburgh, Kirkwall, Iona, St Davids, Cologne & New York -completes an exceptional title and documents Gardiner's remarkable dedication to the music of J. S. Bach.

Plot Keywords:

Classical Music

Movie Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.5
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Movie Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info:

  • UPC: 032031081697
  • Shipping Weight: 0.28/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item