Marvin Gaye Every Great Hits [Import]

Every Great Hits [Import]
63 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Notify Me When Available
Format:  CD
sku:  VDQQ
Brand New

Related products:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2009
  • Label: Universal Japan


  • 1.How Sweet It is (To Be Loved By You)
  • 2.Your Precious Love
  • 3.If I Could Build My Whole World Around You
  • 4.That's the Way Love is
  • 5.You're All I Need To Get By
  • 6.I Heard It Through the Grapevine
  • 7.Too Busy Thinking About My Baby
  • 8.What's Going On
  • 9.Ain't Nothing Like the Real Thing
  • 10.Inner City Blues (Make Me Wanna Holler)
  • 11.Mercy Mercy Me (the Ecology)
  • 12.Trouble Man
  • 13.Let's Get It On
  • 14.Distant Lover
  • 15.Got To Give It Up, Pt. 1
  • 16.[Untitled]
  • 17.[Untitled]

Product Description:

Personnel includes: Marvin Gaye, Tammi Terrell (vocals).
Producers include: Brian Holland, Lamont Dozier, Smokey Robinson, Marvin Gaye, Norman Whitfield.
Includes liner notes by Brian Chin.
Digitally remastered by Suha Gur (Universal Music Studios East).
Photographer: Ron Slenzak.
Compiling 15 of his biggest hits, EVERY GREAT MOTOWN HIT attests to the genius of one of the greatest soul singers of all time. EVERY GREAT MOTOWN HIT comes through with all the favorites: "How Sweet it Is," "Mercy, Mercy Me," and "What's Going On," are all present, as well as several duets with Tammi Terrell, including the essential "Ain't Nothing Like the Real Thing."
The compilation chronicles the maturation of Gaye's artistry, beginning with the tracks that first displayed his ability as a singer, and culminating in some of the best examples of his songwriting ability; "Let's Get it On" and "Got To Give it Up" are some of the finest grooves ever to come out of Motown, and are, to say the least, ahead of their time. Despite his premature death, Marvin Gaye's legacy endures.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.7
Based on 63 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!
Get Email Alerts for Marvin Gaye

Product Info

  • UPC: 4988005561558
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Extended Holiday Hours: Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)