Ray Charles More Music From Ray

More Music From Ray
10% OFF
Rating 4.8
12 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  ATL 78703
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

Related products:

Products with a similar style:

CD Details

  • Clearance CDs with the ZHUS prefix may be specifically marked for one-way sale
  • Released: February 1, 2005
  • Originally Released: 2005
  • Label: Atlantic

Description by OLDIES.com:

Ray, the 2004 Brother Ray biopic starring Jamie Foxx, is a box office smash that's earned massive critical raves, popular acclaim, and Oscar buzz. This compilation follows up Rhino's Ray! Original Motion Picture Soundtrack. The disc features soundtrack selections that Foxx depicts onscreen as part of his stunning portrayal of Ray Charles, as well as a lineup of additional songs that are among Charles' definitive classics...each and every one is an original Ray Charles master


  • 1.Leave My Woman Alone
  • 2.Ray CharlesLonely Avenue
  • 3.Rockhouse Parts 1 & 2
  • 4.I Believe To My Soul
  • 5.Losing Hand
  • 6.I'm Movin' On
  • 7.But On The Other Hand Baby
  • 8.Baby, It's Cold Outside (With Betty Carter)
  • 9.The Danger Zone
  • 10.Busted
  • 11.Makin' Whoopee
  • 12.Let's Go Get Stoned
  • 13.Drifting Blues
  • 14.Baby Let Me Hold Your Hand (2003 Version)
  • 15.Drown In My Own Tears: You Don't Know Me / Medley (2002 Version Recorded For The Film)
  • 16.Chris Thomas KingEvery Day I Have The Blues
  • 17.America The Beautiful

Product Description:

This release includes a bonus DVD.
Composer: Craig Armstrong.
Personnel: Ray Charles (vocals, piano); Tom King (vocals, guitar).
Liner Note Author: Taylor Hackford.
Recording information: R.P.M. International Studios, Los Angeles, CA.
Photographer: Nicola Goode.
Arrangers: Marty Paich; Onzy Matthews; Quincy Jones; Benny Carter ; Ray Charles.
A companion album to the RAY soundtrack, this collection is primarily filled with more vintage Ray Charles recordings from the 1950s and '60s. The energetic, the no-nonsense side of the revered performer is heard on "Leave My Woman Alone" and "I'm Movin' On," while the jazzy, romantic elements of his music are showcased on "But on the Other Hand Baby" and "The Danger Zone." (Another mellow tune, "Baby Let Me Hold Your Hand," is taken from one of Charles's last recording sessions in 2003.)
Charles is charmingly playful on the winter-themed Betty Carter duet "Baby, It's Cold Outside," and fiercely decadent on the bluesy "Let's Go Get Stoned," which ties in well with some of the more dramatic scenes in the Jamie Foxx movie. Aside from the many Charles tracks here, this compilation also includes "Every Day I Have the Blues," a smoky number by Chris Thomas King that is performed in the spirit of the Genius. Like the original RAY soundtrack, this album is sure to please fans of the movie, as well as listeners seeking more classic Charles songs.

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.8
Based on 12 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for Ray Charles

Product Info:

  • UPC: 081227870324
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item