Last Kiss: Songs of Teen Tragedy

by Various Artists
Rating 4.0
4 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Item:  VAR 066150
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released: September 26, 2000
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Varese Sarabande


  • 1.Last Kiss - J. Frank Wilson & The Cavaliers
  • 2.Teen Angel - Mark Dinning
  • 3.Endless Sleep - Jody Reynolds
  • 4.Tell Laura I Love Her - Ray Peterson
  • 5.There's Something on Your Mind - Bobby Marchan
  • 6.Patches - Dickey Lee
  • 7.Leader of the Pack - The Shangri-Las
  • 8.Leader of the Laundromat - The Detergents
  • 9.Ebony Eyes - The Everly Brothers
  • 10.Rocky - Austin Roberts
  • 11.Pickup, The - Mark Dinning
  • 12.I Want My Baby Back - Jimmy Cross
  • 13.Goodbye Baby - Little Caesar
  • 14.Last Kiss - Wayne Cochran

Product Description:

LAST KISS features teenage tragedy songs from the late 1950's and early 1960's.
Compilation producers: Cary E. Mansfield, Jerry Osborne.
Includes liner notes by Jerry Osborne.
Digitally remastered by Dan Hersch (DigiPrep, Hollywood, California).
Audio Remasterer: Dan Hersch.
Last Kiss is a compilation of charmingly melodramatic musical soap operas about teenage tragedy. These 14 songs from the late '50s and early '60s represented the Rebel Without a Cause: romantic leading guy falling victim to a motorcycle or car accident, while the brokenhearted girl carries a romantic torch for the rest of her life and sometimes vice versa. Two versions of "Last Kiss," including the original 1964 hit by J. Frank Wilson and the Cavaliers, along with "Teen Angel," "Leader of the Pack," "Tell Laura I Love Her," and other similar tales of woe are collected. The disc's highlight is the Detergents' 1964 "Leader of the Pack" spoof "Leader of the Laundromat," which humorously puts the above-mentioned hits in proper perspective. ~ Al Campbell

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.0
Based on 4 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info:

  • UPC: 030206615029
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item