Undulation, Volume 1

by Various Artists
Undulation, Volume 1
10% OFF
Rating 4.4
7 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown

Save for Later
Format: CD
Item:  SAWR 2710012
on most orders of $75
Brand New
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released: October 14, 2003
  • Label: Saw Recordings


  • 1.Sketch - Medway / Sean Cusick
  • 2.Rumble Funk / Paranoize - Blue Haze / Bipath
  • 3.E.F.X (European Fusion X-Perience) - Missy Zeze / Presslaboys
  • 4.Kenjin / Penetration - Cass / Madam
  • 5.Penetration - Madam (Madam Vs. Bipath Flipped Dub)
  • 6.Tribes of Khan Gala - Subway Baby (DJ Gogo remix)
  • 7.Why R U Here - Lexicon Avenue (The Hard mix)
  • 8.Numb / K-Hole / Why R U Here - Stephane K./Meat Katie / Lexicon Avenue - (Meat Katie remix, Acapella)
  • 9.Why R U Here - Lexicon Avenue (The House Heads mix)
  • 10.Scandal in New York - Satoshi Tomiie / Ice (Undulation version)
  • 11.Let Yourself Go - Rob Rives (Melody remix)
  • 12.Cure - Echomen (Undulation version)

Product Description:

This is a continuous in-the-mix CD compiled and mixed by Satoshi Tomeii and Hector Romero.
The always tasteful and always nocturnal tech-house of SAW Recordings gets a near-perfect showcase on Undulation, Vol. 1. Compiled and mixed by Satoshi Tomiie and Hector Romero, Undulation, Vol. 1 brings together the best of the label's vinyl-only singles and includes some new tracks by Blue Haze and the Echomen. As good as the Echomen can be, the unreleased "Cure" sounds like a half-finished attempt to grab some of Dirty Vegas' mainstream audience. It's a fair tune, but it simply sounds flat compared to the glistening, dark, and inspiring music that precedes it. Highlights include Madam's "Penetration," with its killer hook and Tomiie's campy combination of dominatrix chanting and electro on "Scandal in New York." Tomiie and Romero's mixing and pacing are perfect (minus the bland bit at the end) and some tracks contain layers of two or three tunes at once. Pounding and ping-ponging out of the speakers with oodles of reverb, Undulation, Vol. 1 is a great, trippy party as long as you leave a little early. ~ David Jeffries

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.4
Based on 7 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Product Info:

  • UPC: 675427100123
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item