The Gap Band Greatest Hits [PSM]

McAfee Secure sites help keep you safe from identity theft, credit/debit card fraud, spyware, spam, viruses and online scams
Rating 4.0
2 ratings
Out of Print: Future availability is unknown
Item:  SPCU 5511722
Sorry, this product isn't currently available.
Enter your email address, we'll let you know when it's back in stock:

CD Details

  • Released:
  • Originally Released: 2000
  • Label: Spectrum Audio UK


  • 1.Oops Upside Your Head - (with Gap Band)
  • 2.Outstanding - (with Gap Band)
  • 3.Burn Your Rubber on Me (W - (with Gap Band)
  • 4.Party Lights (Remix) - (with Gap Band)
  • 5.Jammin' in America - (with Gap Band)
  • 6.You Dropped the Bomb on M - (with Gap Band)
  • 7.Boys Are Back in Town - (with Gap Band)
  • 8.Baby Baba Boogie - (with Gap Band)
  • 9.Steppin' (Out) - (with Gap Band)
  • 10.Humpin' (Edit Version) - (with Gap Band)
  • 11.When I Look in Your Eyes - (with Gap Band)
  • 12.Yearning For Your Love - (with Gap Band)
  • 13.Sweet Caroline - (with Gap Band)
  • 14.You Can Count on Me - (with Gap Band)
  • 15.Open up Your Mind (Wide) - (with Gap Band)
  • 16.I Don't Believe You Want - (with Gap Band)

Product Description:

Polygram Special Markets' Greatest Hits provides a fairly good overview of the Gap Band's early recordings for Mercury with such hits as "Shake," "Burn Rubber (Why You Wanna Hurt Me)," "Party Lights," "Yearning for Your Love," "Steppin' (Out)," "I Don't Believe You Want to Get Up and Dance (Oops, Up Side Your Head)," "Humpin'" and "Open Up Your Wind (Wide)." It may not contain blockbusters like "You Dropped a Bomb on Me" or "Early in the Morning," but it is a very good overview of the band's Mercury recordings, which makes it something more than the average budget-line collection. ~ Stephen Thomas Erlewine

Music Lovers' Ratings & Reviews:

Customer Rating: Rating 4.0
Based on 2 ratings.
Be the first Music Lover to write an online review of this product!

Similar Products:

Product Groupings:
Email Icon
Get Email Alerts for The Gap Band

Product Info:

  • UPC: 731455117226
  • Shipping Weight: 0.25/lbs (approx)
  • International Shipping: 1 item