Marshall Law

Genres: Heavy Metal
Decades: 1980s 1990s 2000s


This Birmingham, England-based heavy metal quintet comprised Andy Pike (vocals), Dave Martin (guitar), Andy Southwell (guitar), Rog Davis (bass) and Mick Donovan (drums). Following in the tradition of UK rockers such as Judas Priest, Saxon and Iron Maiden, they transposed melody onto infectious, circular power-riffs, cleverly avoiding any monotony by the injection of twin lead guitar solos between rousing choruses. Signing to the Heavy Metal Records label, they released their self-titled debut in 1989 to considerable critical acclaim. Touted as the spearhead of a new revival in traditional UK heavy rock, there was nevertheless a lengthy eight-year gap before the release of Metal Detector.

Arrow Read the Full Biography of Marshall Law

Email alerts for products
by Marshall Law