Deaf Dealer

Genres: Heavy Metal
Tags: NULL Powered by AudioScrobbler
Links: discogs


This heavy metal band was formed in Jonquiere, Canada, in 1980. The original line-up comprised Andy La Roche (vocals), Ian Penn (guitar), Marc Hayward (guitar), J.P. Forsyth (bass) and Dan McGregor (drums). Through early demos the band quickly gained popularity on the underground tape-trading scene and also had a track included on the Metal Massacre IV compilation album, released on the Metal Blade label in 1983. They then disappeared from the scene until 1985, when they resurfaced as Deaf Dealer with a new vocalist, Michael Flynn. After several false starts on the recording of their debut album, Keeper Of The Flame was finally released on Roadrunner Records in 1986. A worthy power metal release, it nevertheless sank without trace amid strong competition from several musically similar outfits. The band tried to persevere, but in the face of such adversity folded in 1987.

Arrow Read the Full Biography of Deaf Dealer

Email alerts for products
by Deaf Dealer