Guitar Shorty Songs List

Watch Your Back
Released in 2004
List Price: $17.98
Out of Stock
Save for Later

Living Blues: "Guitar Shorty is a blues-rock original. Screaming guitar couples with motorboat backup while Guitar Shorty's singing stays casual."

We the People
Released in 2006
List Price: $17.98

Mojo (Publisher): 4 stars out of 5 -- "Shorty's singing is at its most pugnacious, and the dozen songs are bright, angry and highly individual."

My Way or the Highway
Released in 2013
$15.05 Super Savings
List Price: $17.99

Living Blues: "...Guitar Shorty reaffirms his legendary status and then some with this impressive disc..."

Billie Jean Blues
35% OFF
Released in 2006
$8.43 on SALE
List Price: $12.97
  • Tracks of Disc 1
  • 1.Shorty's Theme
  • 2.Hey Joe
  • 3.Whole Lot Of Loving
  • 4.Papa's Got A Brand New Bag
  • 5.Shorty's Theme
  • 6.Billie Jean Blues
  • 7.We Don't Give A Shit / Blues Is Alright
Blues Is All Right
23% OFF
Released in 2006
$9.98 on SALE
List Price: $12.97
  • Tracks of Disc 1
  • 1.Introduction / The Blues Is All Right
  • 2.The Thrill Is Gone
  • 3.History Of Jody
  • 4.How Blue Can You Get
  • 5.Never Make Your Move Too Soon
  • 6.How Come My Dog Don't Bark When You Come Around
  • 7.Bump The Donkey
  • 8.Hard Life Blues
The Best of Guitar Shorty
Released in 2006
$7.41 Super Savings
List Price: $8.99

Living Blues: "Shorty retains his finely honed sense of musicianship -- he plays ideas, not just notes, and his sidemen complement him with equally well-realized musicality."

  • Tracks of Disc 1
  • 1.Go Wild!
  • 2.You Better Get Wise to Yourself
  • 3.I Want to Report a Crime
  • 4.Hard to Stay Above the Ground
  • 5.Hard Life
  • 6.I'm So Glad I Met You
  • 7.Maybe She'll Miss Me
  • 8.I'm the Clean Up Man
  • 9.The Bottom Line
  • 10.No Educated Woman
  • 11.I Wonder Who's Sleeping in My Bed
  • 12.Red Hot Mama
  • 13.Mean Husband Blues
  • 14.Hey Joe
Blue Highway: Paving The Way To Your Soul
58% OFF
Released in 1994
$4.98 on SALE
List Price: $11.98

Guitar Shorty also appears in this compilation

  • Tracks of Disc 1
  • 1.Night Ridin' Daddy
  • 2.Hands Off
  • 3.Medieval Days
  • 4.Letter From My Darling
  • 5.Are You Serious
  • 6.I Just Can't Run Away From The Blues
  • 7.Just A Little Bit Of Your Love
  • 8.Come Back Home
  • 9.Love At First Sight
  • 10.Some Things
  • 11.Cajun Moon
  • 12.Big Legs
  • 13.Shame, Shame, Shame
  • 14.Red Head Woman
  • 15.I've Got A Way With Women
  • 16.You've Got To Love Me
  • 17.Guitar Boogie Shuffle Twist
Cobra Records - Treasures from the Vaults
Released in 2007
List Price: $14.98
Out of Print

Guitar Shorty also appears in this compilation

Rare Blues from Deep in the Vaults
Released in 2007
Out of Print

Guitar Shorty also appears in this compilation

  • Tracks of Disc 1
  • 1.Dust My Broom [Alternate Take]
  • 2.Hard Pill to Swallow
  • 3.Why Should I Worry
  • 4.You Don't Treat Me Right
  • 5.Keep Drinkin'
  • 6.Little by Little
  • 7.Leaving Your Town
  • 8.Blues Is Killin' Me
  • 9.Heavy Heart Beat
  • 10.I Wanna Be Free
  • 11.Knockin' at Your Door
  • 12.Will My Man Be Home Tonight
  • 13.I Want to Know
  • 14.Call Me If You Need Me
  • 15.Blue Baby
  • 16.Combination Boogie
  • 17.I Love to Boogie
  • 18.Want You to Rock Me
Get Wise To Yourself
58% OFF
Released in 1996
List Price: $11.98
Out of Print

JazzTimes: "...Shorty stings with typically aggressive Albert King-inspired guitar work on a set of good humored, hard driving funk and shuffle blues numbers..."

  • Tracks of Disc 1
  • 1.I'm The Clean Up Man
  • 2.You Better Get Wise To Yourself
  • 3.I Don't Know Why
  • 4.You Don't Treat Me Right
  • 5.My Baby Loves To Do The Bump
  • 6.Hard To Stay Above The Ground
  • 7.You Left Me Dreaming
  • 8.She's Built, She's Built To Kill
  • 9.A Fool Who Wants To Stay
  • 10.The Blues Done Got Me
  • 11.Ways Of Man
  • 12.Smells Good
To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-10pm, Weekends: 10am-9pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)