Charles Mingus Songs List

The Complete Birdland Broadcasts 1961-62 (3-CD)
Released in 2015
List Price: $34.99
Out of Stock
Save for Later
Record Collector (magazine): 3 stars out of 5 -- "The sound quality is remarkably good, as are the performances by Mingus and his cohorts."
  • Tracks of Disc 1
  • 1.Blue Cee
  • 2.Ecclusiastics
  • 3.Hog Callin' Blues
  • 4.Introduction to Symphony Sid
  • 5.Take the 'A' Train
  • 6.Fables of Faubus
  • 7.Eat That Chicken
  • 8.Monk, Funk or Vice Versa
  • 9.Oh Lord, Don't Let Them Drop That Atomic Bomb on Me, Drop It on Themselves, Coz They Made It
  • 10.Eat That Chicken
  • Tracks of Disc 2
  • 1.Eat That Chicken
  • 2.Reets and I
  • 3.Monk, Funk, or Vice Versa
  • 4.Devil Woman
  • 5.Eat That Chicken
  • 6.Introduction to Symphony Sid
  • 7.Peggy's Blue Skylight
  • 8.Tijuana Table Dance (a.k.a. Ysabel's Table Dance)
  • 9.Eat That Chicken
  • Tracks of Disc 3
  • 1.I Can't Get Started
  • 2.Monk, Funk or Vice Versa
  • 3.Please Don't Come Back From the Moon
  • 4.Eat That Chicken
  • 5.Eat That Chicken
  • 6.Monk, Funk or Vice Versa
  • 7.O.P.
  • 8.The Search
Best of Jazz Greats
25% OFF
Released in 2001
List Price: $7.98
Out of Print
Charles Mingus also appears in this Compilation
  • Tracks of Disc 1
  • 3.Profile Of Jackie
  • 9.Evidence

To place an order or for customer service, call toll-free 1-800-336-4627 or outside the United States, call 1-610-649-7565
Open Monday-Friday: 8am-11pm, Weekends: 10am-10pm (Eastern Time)
Se habla Español! Spanish-speaking representatives available, Monday-Friday: 9am-4pm (Eastern Time)