Sweathog Biography

Formed in 1973, Sweathog comprised of Lennie Lee Goldsmith (keyboards, vocals; ex-Five Americans), Bob Kines (guitar), Dave Johnson (bass) and Bart Smith Frost (drums, vocals; ex-Lee Michaels). Interest in the group was inspired by Frost’s presence, but their lone album was a marked disappointment. Sweathog split up soon after its release. Goldsmith and Frost joined Creation, before Goldsmith moved on to Stoneground. Frost and Johnson were later reunited in Jimmie Rabbit And Renegade.

Source: The Encyclopedia of Popular Music by Colin Larkin. Licensed from Muze.

Filter Results