Little Texas Biography

Following their 1992 debut album, First Time For Everything, Little Texas emerged as one of America’s biggest ‘new country’ phenomena. The band formed in 1988 and comprised Tim Rushlow (6 October 1966, Arlington, Texas, USA; vocals), Dwayne O’Brien (b. 30 June 1963, Ada, Oklahoma, USA; guitar, vocals), Del Gray (b. 8 May 1968, Hamilton, Ohio, USA; drums), Porter Howell (b. 22 June 1964, Longview, Texas, USA; guitar, vocals), Duane Propes (b. 17 December 1966, Longview, Texas, USA; bass, vocals), Jeff Huskins (b. 26 April 1966, Arlington, Texas, USA; fiddle, keyboards, guitar, vocals), and Brady Seals (b. 29 March 1969, Cincinnati, Ohio, USA; keyboards, guitar, vocals), and they were rewarded soon after their debut with the American Country Music award for Top Vocal Group. With sales of the album achieving gold status, Little Texas toured the USA with artists including Travis Tritt and Trisha Yearwood. First Time For Everything produced a run of successful singles, as did its follow-up, Big Time, whose sales figures would reach platinum status. They promptly recorded a third set, Kick A Little (their first to be released outside the USA), which contained more strong material including ‘Your Days Are Numbered’, ‘A Night I’ll Never Remember’ and ‘Southern Grace’. The band’s self-titled fourth album was released in 1996, but poor sales and diverging interests led to their split the following year. Brady Seals and Tim Rushlow embarked on solo careers.

Source: The Encyclopedia of Popular Music by Colin Larkin. Licensed from Muze.

Filter Results
Country Classics
88% OFF