Honeymoon Suite Biography

A Canadian hard rock quintet of Johnny Dee (guitar, vocals), Derry Grehan (lead guitar), Dave Betts (drums), Gary Lalonde (bass) and Ray Coburn (keyboards), Honeymoon Suite formed in 1982 and set about establishing the strong club following that accompanied them throughout their career. Their debut release was a self-financed single, ‘New Girl Now’, which sold in sufficient quantities locally to attract the interest of Warner Brothers Records. Their self-titled debut album for the major was a dextrous, committed example of contemporary Canadian rock music, though some critics considered the lyrics to be banal even by AOR standards. It was followed by two further collections, The Big Prize and Racing After Midnight, which sold well in Canada without giving the group the impetus to break through across the southern border.

Source: The Encyclopedia of Popular Music by Colin Larkin. Licensed from Muze.

Filter Results
The Essentials
The Essentials (CD)
$9.90 Super Savings