Hank Flamingo Biography

Formed in Tennessee in the late 80s, this six-piece contemporary country band included in its ranks Trent Summar (1969, Murfreesboro, Tennessee, USA; vocals), Eddie Grigg (vocals/guitar), Philip Wallace (guitar), Stuart E. Stuart (vocals/fiddle), Ben Northern (vocals/bass), and Roy Watts (drums). The band made its sole recording in 1994 with a self-titled album featuring songs such as ‘Little Miss Fire Prevention’, ‘Baby It’s You’, ‘Promised Land’, ‘Granddaddy’s Place’ and ‘Slaw’. Lead singer Summar went on to record as a solo artist.

Source: The Encyclopedia of Popular Music by Colin Larkin. Licensed from Muze.

Filter Results